Pizza dough is usually vegan, but this isn't the case with all recipes or restaurant options. Classic pizza dough should use basic ingredients such as flour, water, yeast, salt, and maybe olive oil. This means that most pizza dough options are egg- and dairy-free. At this point, transfer the vegan pizza dough to a greased bowl and cover it with plastic wrap to seal it.
This is a great simple vegan pizza recipe that uses all-purpose flour and baking powder to make the dough rise. A super easy vegan pizza dough recipe made with basic pantry ingredients and ready in an hour to enjoy a delicious thin pizza dough any time of the week. I included it on this page because I was personally curious to know if they had vegan pizzas, since they offer vegan cheeses and alternatives to meat. More pizzerias offer vegan cheeses (including vegan Parmesan) and meat substitutes, such as Beyond Meat Crumbles.
In general, I wouldn't be comfortable assuming that those doughs are suitable for vegans, but if you're okay with taking that risk or want to contact the manufacturers, you have those options. I always grew up thinking that Pizza Pizza was also in the United States, but apparently it's only in Canada. I have searched the list of ingredients of the most popular pizza chains in North America and we will see if each type of dough they offer is vegan or not. Use a rolling pin to roll the pizza dough into a 10-inch diameter for a thin dough or 8 inches for a thicker dough.
You can always make your own pizzas at home if you're not comfortable ordering something from a chain. Yes, most traditional pizza crusts are vegan, except for some recipes that sometimes use yogurt to lighten the dough.